Top Recommendations: Text Books and Revision Guides

Must Buy:

Get those Grades:

I used these text books to inform my power points. I also found them a huge comfort when ensuring that my lessons remained relevant to the new spec expectations.

Further Recommendations:

Achieving that C Grade(Amazon link below):

AS Religious Studies Revision Guide Components 01, 02 & 03: A Level Religious Studies for OCR

Fill in those Gaps (Amazon link below):

Religious Studies Bundle – Philosophy of Religion, Ethics, Religious Thought: OCR Revision Guides New Spec Year 1

Also for any students re-sitting the legacy AS exams or A2 exams, I could not recommend these work books enough. Fantastic test of knowledge and really good revision tool!(Amazon links below)

OCR AS Religious Studies Unit G571 Workbook: Philosophy of Religion

OCR AS Religious Studies Unit G572 Workbook: Religious Ethics by Wilcockson, Michael (2014) Paperback

OCR A2 Religious Studies Unit G581 Workbook: Philosophy of Religion

OCR A2 Religious Studies Unit G582 Workbook: Religious Ethics

Just ordered my copy of this book, so I will update my comments once I have had a look (Amazon link below):

Religion and Ethics for OCR: The Complete Resource for Component 02 of the New AS and A Level Specifications

Also cannot wait to start having a look at next year’s course (hopefully the text book will be as helpful – link to Amazon below):

Oxford A Level Religious Studies for OCR: Year 2 Student Book: Christianity, Philosophy and Ethics

I have created these Revision Packs for my students containing quizzes, glossaries, summary sheets, essay tips and possible exam questions. It also provides space for notes and outlines the spec requirements. Everything you need to get your revision off to a flying start! If you would like a Revision Pack please click on the image below:

rev pack1.JPG

ethics.JPG

 

To view all available teacher and student materials click on: R.S Resources. This digital goods store will allow you to quickly and safely download all materials (for a small charge). These include PowerPoints, lesson packs (with all worksheets and activities) key knowledge test packs (with answers), essay writing skills pack, revision packs and much more. I am always uploading new materials (as and when I cover them with my students) so it is worth checking regularly. These are all the materials I use with my own students, so they are tried and tested and available for you to download, keep and adapt over the years.

Leave a Reply

